Premier League 2021-2022 season starting soon

June 15, 2021
Spread the love

When will the 2021-22 Premier League season start and end? Teams are included, fixtures dates and all you need to know

All the details about next season’s competition, including when fixtures are released and more.

Manchester City won the Premier League title with three games to spare in 2020-21 and their rivals are planning to oust Pep Guardiola and Co next season.

Olivier Gunnar will be at the helm of Manchester United, while Chelsea, Arsenal and Liverpool will be eager to straighten things out in 2021-22.

It may be a few months between the end of the season and a new start, but with Euro 2020 in between, it will definitely fly for football fans.

When will Premier League 2021-22 start?

The Premier League 2021-22 season begins on Saturday, August 14, 2021.

It will begin a month after the end of Euro 2020, with the final of the tournament set for July 11, meaning some players will have a very short break before returning to pre-season form.

Typically, footballers have about two months off-season before returning to pre-season training, one month before the start of the season.

Scheduling has returned to normal following the disruption of the 2020-21 season due to the Cove 19 epidemic, which saw the start of the campaign move to September 2020, a month earlier.

When will Premier League 2021-22 finish?

The 2021-22 Premier League season ends on Sunday, May 22, 2022. All fixtures on this date will start at the same time.

Which teams are included in Premier League 2021-22?

A total of 20 teams will take part in the 2021-22 Premier League season, replacing the three developed teams that were eliminated in 2020-21.

Norwich City and Watford will compete in the 2021-22 Premier League, which has automatically advanced from the championship. He will be joined by Championship Play Office winner Brent Ford.

ClubStadium2020-21 position
ArsenalEmirates Stadium8th
Aston VillaVilla Park11th
BrentfordBrentford Community StadiumChampionship play-off winner
BrightonAmex Stadium16th
BurnleyTurf Moor17th
ChelseaStamford Bridge4th
Crystal PalaceSelhurst Park14th
EvertonGoodison Park10th
Leeds UnitedElland Road9th
Leicester CityKing Power Stadium5th
Manchester CityEtihad Stadium1st
Manchester UnitedOld Trafford2nd
Newcastle UnitedSt James’ Park12th
Norwich CityCarrow Road1st Championship
SouthamptonSt Mary’s Stadium15th
TottenhamTottenham Hotspur Stadium7th
WatfordVicarage Road2nd Championship
West HamLondon Stadium6th
WolvesMolineux Stadium13th

Sheffield United, West Brom and Philham have been dropped from the division and will not participate in 2021-22. Instead, they will compete in the 2021-22 Championship.

The likes of Brighton, Newcastle United and Burnley will once again play in the Premier League next season, having managed to avoid a drop.

When will Premier League 2021-22 fixtures be released?

Premier League 2021-22 fixtures will be released on Wednesday, June 16, 2021. They will be available to everyone from 9am BST (4am ET) that day.

There will be 38 match days and a total of 380 fixtures will be confirmed on the day of release of the fixture, though it will also change depending on the TV schedule and other similar days.

The goal will have all the details, including the opening day, the big derby double matches and everything in between.